QCSportsNet.com, the 292provider of live high school sports playbyplay, is joining the professional ranks, as the exclusive playbyplay outlet for all 281 hockey regular season and playoff home games. This is in addition to live coverage of six high schools, with football season QCSportsNet To Cover Quad City Storm Gameskicking off on Friday, August 27th. QCSportsNet owner Ken Jacoby and Storm president Brian Rothenberger made the announcement.
After a season lost to Covid19, the Storm return to action with opening night on Friday, October 15th, at the 296 Center, against the Evansville Thunderbolts. Jacoby, radio announcer for the Quad City Mallards in 200104, will have the playbyplay call. It is the first of 28 regular season home games plus any home playoff contests which will air over QCSportsNet.com. Fans can also hear games in many locations within the 296 Center, where the Storm averaged more than 3,000 fans over their first two seasons, 201819 and 201920. In addition, the audio will accompany live video available on HockeyTV.com via paid subscription.

Joey Dwyer will be calling the playbyplay of many Storm contests. He has been behind the
microphone for numerous Division I sporting events for Illinois State University, including Redbirds football, basketball, baseball, softball and volleyball contests, along with conference championship gymnastics for ESPN+.

It is the eighth season of fulltime season of high school playbyplay for QCSportsNet, which has grown steadily and now features 294, 295 North, and Pleasant Valley games on the Iowa side, and 303, 290, and United Township contests on the Illinois side, including road trips, as well as postseason coverage of football and boys and girls basketball. Announcers (listed alphabetically) include Mike Cocquit, Dwyer, Roland Glembine, Greg Halbleib, Russ Hughes, Jacoby, Kyle Kercheval, Joe McCoy, Rothenberger, and Joe Winkel.

QCSportsNet To Cover Quad City Storm Games
Sean Leary is an author, director, artist, musician, producer and entrepreneur who has been writing professionally since debuting at age 11 in the pages of the Comics Buyers Guide. An honors graduate of the University of Southern California masters program, he has written over 50 books including the best-sellers The Arimathean, Every Number is Lucky to Someone and We Are All Characters.