The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has officially announced the team and individual qualifiers for the 2021 NAIA Men’s Golf National Championships.  The 69th annual event will take place at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Ill., May 18-21.

NAIA Men's Golf National Championships Teeing Up At Silvis' TPC Deere RunFirst and second round pairings and tee times for the championships are on

The 156-player field consists of 20 automatic qualifying teams, which won or finished runner-up in their respective conference, independent or unaffiliated group tournament, one host berth to St. Ambrose and ten at-large team berths. At-large teams were determined using the final regular-season Coaches’ Top 25 Poll released today. To access the poll, click HERE.

From an individual standpoint, there were six individual qualifiers (four automatic individual qualifiers and two at-large individual qualifiers). To receive an individual automatic berth, a player must win his respective conference tournament or be an All-Tournament Team honoree from the previous year’s national championships that did not qualify otherwise. To earn an at-large individual berth, the selection is determined by the NAIA Men’s Golf Championship Committee.

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), headquartered in Kansas City, Mo., is a governing body of small athletics programs that are dedicated to character-driven intercollegiate athletics. Since 1937, the NAIA has administered programs dedicated to championships in balance with the overall college educational experience. Each year more than 65,000 NAIA student-athletes have the opportunity to play college sports, earn over $600 million in scholarships, and compete for a chance to participate in 26+ national championships.


NAIA Men's Golf National Championships Teeing Up At Silvis' TPC Deere Run
Sean Leary is an author, director, artist, musician, producer and entrepreneur who has been writing professionally since debuting at age 11 in the pages of the Comics Buyers Guide. An honors graduate of the University of Southern California masters program, he has written over 50 books including the best-sellers The Arimathean, Every Number is Lucky to Someone and We Are All Characters.