A number of local Blues artists and their supporters will join together this weekend to celebrate the 2019 Quad Cities Blues Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. And you’re invited!

Hosted by Jason Stuart, the 2019 Quad Cities Blues Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place this Sunday Oct 20 from 2 – 6 p.m. at GypsyHighway (2606 W Locust Street Davenport).

Check out this amazing list of inductees this time around:

The Mudcats

Ernie Peniston Band

Blues Rockit Band

Joe Collins

Pat Ryan

Jeff Sime

Boogs Malone

Josh “Brother” Green

Terry Hanson

John Burchett

Giulio Savioli

Barry Beranek

Dave McDonald

Erny Rangel

Don Sutherland

Rich Wilcox

Larry “Bo” Boyd

Dale Standard

Travis Reid

Bob Covemaker

Phil Koelhoefer

Mike Dassie

Terry Tilka

Nate Lawrence


While this is a free event, donations to the Quad Cities’ chapter of the Blues Hall of Fame are greatly appreciated. Come out and help support some great local talent!

For more information, visit https://www.facebook.com/events/439849323555110/.


Tess Abney was born and raised in the Quad Cities. Her passion for writing and entertainment was apparent at a very young age. Whether it is sharing local events and businesses with readers or sharing her thoughts on life, she finds comfort in the way words can bring people together.